Kelp Process: Step 1

In the beginning of the project, I thought it would be really cool to press sea kelp, in some of the prints and into clay. Partly because Dave (the guy who was so kind to invest in this project), grew up surrounded by the ocean in Hawaii and still lives close to it in Encinitas. Plus, I like to play with organic materials in my art, so I put two and two together. I thought that if I plastered the kelp then I would be able to press it into the clay…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Kelp assemblyKelp with Plaster Step 1

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

